top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Burton Chronicles

Christmas Gifts 2021 | Husband

Updated: Feb 21, 2022



There are a few posts I have seen where a few people aren't sure what to get their parents for Christmas this year. As a rule, me and my husband don't really buy each other anything, but this year I wanted to do something different. After a rubbish year that we have all had, I wanted to make sure that he enjoyed the end of the year with a few gifts!



  1. FIFA 22

Anyone that knows us, will know I cannot stand the game FIFA. My husband, then fiancée was obsessed, of course, he will deny it but he was. Day in, day out he would spend as much time he could on it, with his friends, on his own... you name it he was on it. His whole attitude stunk, especially if he lost. I hated it, so I said I didn't want him playing it because of his attitude towards me when he played it. It's been years since he stopped playing it, so I thought I would surprise him for Christmas. I'm hoping that he understands the risk of the game being thrown out at the window if he starts giving me his attitude again once he starts playing it Ahah.


Jokes aside, I managed to get the new FIFA from Tesco, unfortunately, at the time it wasn't on offer, but I managed to bag it before anyone else did.


If your partner is a gamer, this might be a great game to buy them! Maybe they're a football fan already or they want to get into it as a new hobby, this would be a great game to buy them.











 


2. LYNX



It's normal for everyone at Christmas to get smellies! I for one, enjoy getting sprays, deodorants, perfumes, etc for Christmas so I thought it would fit best to get him some Lynx! I know he loves getting sprays and he has asked for some a few times but of course, I just played it off so he didn't get suspicious! I absolutely love the women's Lynx! May have to treat myself!


You can pick up Lynx from many different stores, but if you want some for a bit cheaper have a look at Tesco!


They are meant to be £6 but if you have a Clubcard, they drop to £2.70!





 


3. Chocolate & Biscuits



The best present my husband enjoys is food! If he could trade all he has got for food, I think he would. The best chocolate we enjoy is aero! We have been buying so many aero bars, you wouldn't believe it! I'm not talking about the small ones, I'm talking about the 125g bars! They're so nice! I want to make sure he has something to eat on Christmas if he gets peckish waiting for his dinner so I managed to get him a couple of bars of aero, a big bar of dairy milk, a big bar of galaxy and digestive biscuits! I cannot wait to see how quickly he eats them, I always buy him a few food items for occasions!




 

4. Socks


Yes, socks sound really really boring I know, but I couldn't help myself. My hubby always wears plain and boring socks, especially for work and I'm fed up of going out somewhere and he's got plain socks on, I want him to be as colourful as his personality. I want him to actually go out and feel comfortable looking nice in what he is wearing. I went on a hunt for some new socks. I wandered into Primark, we all love Primarny!! The first pair I spotted was the Marvel socks!



The Marvel ones are all different colours! He likes Marvel so he will hopefully enjoy wearing these and the material is so comfy!

The second pair as you can see are Call Of Duty Warzone socks, my Hubby is a big gamer, so I'm hoping he will enjoy these too! Primark has so many different clothing items and accessories for gamers so I'm hoping he enjoys these!



Click the button below and see if they are still online, if not.. go and pop into your nearest Primark!



 


5. Call Of Duty; PJS



As some of you will know by now my husband is a big gamer. One of the games he plays the most is the Call Of Duty collection! I cannot think of one Call Of Duty that he hasn't played. I used to play the games too, I brought an Xbox especially back in the day just to play it, but I must admit.. he has overplayed everyone which just puts me off playing! Along as he is happy I will continue to buy him items that he enjoys!


I went on the hunt for anything to do with Call Of Duty, he already has a cup and socks so when I spotted these PJs I snatched them as quick as I could! The bottoms look like actual jogging bottoms rather than lounge pants which I thought they were! They look amazing.


If you know someone who enjoys gaming, these would be great for a present! Press the button which will take you to the page and visit your nearest Primark!






6. Slipper Socks


The one thing I love about Christmas is having a new range of Christmas clothing. I enjoy wrapping up warm on Christmas even in a new pair of Christmas pyjamas, socks, slippers, robe, and a nice cup of hot chocolate while we watch Christmas films, it's my favourite thing to do. Of course, I decided that I would get my husband a pair of slipper socks for Christmas. He has always got cold feet, even if he wears socks so I decided why not have the best of both worlds, slippers, and socks, at least I know then he will be warm, especially considering it's winter!





Do you know someone who has always got cold feet? These may be a great present for them too!




 


7. Jack Jones Tracksuit!


If anyone knows my husband, he loves being comfortable, he enjoys lounging about in tracksuits, you will only see him in jeans if it's a special occasion, the rest of the time he is in a tracksuit!


I decided to have a search around and I found the perfect tracksuit which I think he would look and feel great in!


It's Jack And Jones tracksuit, he has had them before and he felt comfortable in them so I decided to buy them for him! He prefers dark-colored tracksuits because he is messy but I think this would be perfect for him!





Even better, the site always has deals!











 

8. Gaming Keyboard And Mouse


Is your partner obsessed with gaming like mine? This would be a perfect gift. My husband has been wanting a gaming setup since I have met him, so I thought why not start getting little bits, by the time you actually purchase the gaming tower and spend all that money, you would have already got the little bits to go with it, so instead of going out rushing about trying to find the accessories, you would be setup.





I'm still waiting on its arrival, but I cannot wait to see his face!

You can pick these up just about anywhere.



 


9. Personalised Pictures!





Click the button above, this will take you to the seller's page!


Don't want to spoil the surprise as I haven't even seen them yet! I decided that because we are a young married couple, I wanted to be able to remain soppy ;)...


The one I have ordered is a display of our constellation stars the day and time we got married! I cannot wait to show them to you all!

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page